Allow undoing a test step deletion
I've had this happen a few times when I wanted to delete a test step but didn't want to finally.
It would be great if we can undo (at least) the last delete action. Using Ctrl+Z or a cancel deletion button somewhere.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments5
Wilker Augusto
Nov 18, 2024
Super need this :D
Does this also include an “archive” feature for those tests?
Paweł Bylina
Nov 19, 2024
Yes, we plan to add full test history in the next year.
Wilker Augusto
Sep 18, 2025
I want to bring back this topic.
I’ve been struggling a lot with this type issue. Currently, our team's biggest “waste of time” happens when we mistakenly update components.
This has become a significant issue as our team grows and we feel a greater need to work collaboratively.
Main issues we’ve been facing are:
Mistakenly updates a component by removing, for example, elements from it.
No way to undo that process.
In one scenario, we had one of the co-workers remove the majority steps from the component. I had to visit an old version of that test (luckily, there was still past history on it) and then copy manually each selector element, and add manually those actions back to the component.
I wish there were an easy way to correct these types of mistakes without sacrificing so much of my time.
Paweł Bylina
Sep 18, 2025
Thanks @Wilker Augusto
I know that this is painful. Always for us (we use BugBug intensively). We have this on our radars. There is a chance that we will start working on this in Q4.
Wilker Augusto
Sep 18, 2025
Awesome! Thanks for the feedback @Paweł Bylina